[Movie Review] Megan is Missing

I came across “Megan is Missing” through a twitter recommendation by AllHorror.net. It is difficult to keep up with every movie that comes out especially the small budget or independent ones, so I tend to rely on word of mouth and the recommendations of other like-minded movie lovers.

And what a recommendations it was!

THERE ARE NO SPOILERS.

Megan Stewart and Amy Herman (played by Rachel Quinn and Amber Perkins respectively) are best friends. They both go missing and all the scenes are from their recovered movie camera. Hence, the movie belongs in the “Found Footage” genre. Although I am not usually a big fan of such technique, this was very well done. So far, it is probably the best found footage movie I’ve seen. That is all I am saying with respect to the plot in order not to spoil the movie.

The movie started somewhat entertaining but it was a bit punch-less at first. However, then the creep factor intensified exponentially. It took a bit of patience but it really delivered an intense gut-wrenching ending.

At first, I doubted the recommendation but forced myself to have faith in the movie and I am glad I did. I was speechless at the end during the whole one way conversation. It was a spine shivering experience.

What is really horrific is the reality of it. The developments are not far fetched from the realities of the world we live in.

What a superb performance by Amber Perkins! I predict a bright future for her and hopefully more stellar performances in the genre of horror.

1 Comment

  1. […] few months ago, Indulgently Horrific reviewed the horror movie “Megan is Missing”. Recently Indulgently Horrific had the pleasure of interviewing the lead actress, the wonderful […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment